Thank you for printing our content at
This site is archived and is no longer updated.

Please visit for up­-to-­date information from the Health Quality & Safety Commission.

Resource in Open for better care updated 18 Jun 2013

The posters below are from supporters of Open, and talk about what Open for better care means to them in their work.

If you would like a digital copy of any of these posters, please email

Carole JohnstonCarole Johnston, consumer Leanne Te KaruLeanne Te Karu, pharmacist Julie WilliamsJulie Williams, Bay of Plenty DHB

Janice MastersJanice Masters, Commission consumer network member

David SageDavid Sage, Clinical Lead, Reportable Events Maree JensenMaree Jensen, Auckland DHB
Hon Jo GoodhewHon Jo Goodhew, Associate Minister of Health Richard FrenchRichard French, Canterbury DHB Sandy BlakeSandy Blake, Whanganui DHB, clinical lead reducing harm from falls programme
Anthony HillAnthony Hill, Health & Disability Commissioner Ian CivilMr Ian Civil, Auckland DHB and clinical lead reducing perioperative harm programme Gary SutcliffeGary Sutcliffe, Commission consumer network member
Joshua FreemanJoshua Freeman, Auckland DHB and clinical lead Hand Hygiene New Zealand Elizabeth PlantElizabeth Plant, Taranaki DHB Avril LeeAvril Lee, Waitemata DHB
Carol BurnCarol Burn, Nelson Marlborough DHB Don MackieDon Mackie, Ministry of Health Ros GellatlyRos Gellatly, Nelson Marlborough DHB
Lisa BeeLisa Bee, Canterbury DHB Alan MerryAlan Merry, Chair, Health Quality & Safety Commission Carol HaradenCarol Haraden, IHI
Margareth BroodkoornMargareth Broodkoorn, Northland DHB Jan MitchellJan Mitchell, Nelson Marlborough DHB Sally RobertsSally Roberts, Clinical Lead, Infection Prevention & Control
Chris FlemingChris Fleming, Nelson Marlborough DHB Anna LawsonAnna Lawson, Whanganui DHB Pauline MeePauline Mee, Canterbury DHB
Gillian RobbGillian Robb, Clinical Lead, Global Trigger Tools Jodi StreekJodi Streek, Nelson Marlborough DHB Ruth FoulkesRuth Foulkes, Whanganui DHB
Katheryn ButtersKatheryn Butters, Whanganui DHB Lynne WalkerLynne Walker, Waikato DHB Grant PidgeonGrant Pidgeon, Capital & Coast DHB
Elizabeth WoodElizabeth Wood, Nelson Marlborough DHB Jason LeitchJason Leitch, The Quality Unit (Scottish Government) Abigail WhiteleggAbigail Whitelegg, Nelson Marlborough DHB
Mary GordonMary Gordon, Canterbury DHB Anne MurrayAnne Murray, Canterbury DHB Chris EcclestonChris Eccleston, South Canterbury DHB
Brenda McAlpineBrenda McAlpine, Nelson Marlborough DHB Ruth SpearingRuth Spearing, Canterbury DHB Andrew MorganAndrew Morgan, Nelson Marlborough DHB
David MeatesDavid Meates, Canterbury DHB Josephine FaragherJosephine Faragher, Nelson Marlborough DHB Lisa BrownLisa Brown, Whanganui DHB
Becky OlsonBecky Olson, Nelson Marlborough DHB Lynne MaherLynne Maher, NHS Institute for Innovation and Improvement Perry TurnerPerry Turner, Nelson Marlborough DHB
Tom WatsonTom Watson, Waikato DHB Jeremy RendellJeremy Rendell, Canterbury DHB Jan AdamsJan Adams, Waikato DHB
Kate MacIntyreKate MacIntyre, Capital & Coast DHB Shankar SankaranShankar Sankaran, Counties Manukau DHB Julie PattersonJulie Patterson, Whanganui DHB